Information About Celine - London tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Celine's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Celine:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £55.00
Secondary £60.00
GCSE £65.00
A-Level £70.00
University £70.00
Casual Learner £70.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00
Secondary £50.00
Casual Learner £60.00

Map Location

Map for Celine (Miss)


Personal Description:

French native woman, I am a French and Special Needs teacher, graduate in Educational Sciences from Université Lyon Lumières and Université Louis Pasteur (France).
I use to teach and tutor French as Foreign Language, but also as Second and First Languages, to children, teenagers and adults. The cultural backgrounds, needs and goals are differents, and the approaches and lessons must be differents too.
My professional background in France and West Africa, as my French academic background, help me to find the most appropriate way to tutor and teach… But in the same time, to diversify my field of competences, I am currently following a counselling diploma course with Cambridge.
Please do not hesitate to contact me with any enquiries…

Tutoring Experience:

French, I started my professional life in France as training counsellor (special needs teacher), then became teacher and training courses' designer.
To find new challenges, I left Europa to work in West Africa few years ago. There, I have been working as French teacher (for individual adults and for local schools classes), specialist in education and communication for different Universities, International Organisations and Non Governmental Organisation. During 2 years, I was also part of the educational team of the "Lycée Français de Lomé" as vocational teacher for the secondary school and teacher substitute for the pre-elementary and the elementary school.
For 1 year in London, I am teaching French literature and French as Modern Foreign Language ( with a break during the summer to be Game Maker for the Olympics and Paralympics).

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is completely tutees oriented. With a strong academic and professional background, I am adapting as much as possible my method. Each person has his own difficulties and his own approach to avoid them. This approach could change with the levels, the goals or the subject.
It's why I prefer try to understand the tutees and evaluate their motivations and difficulties during the 1st meeting, then choose the best way to help the improvements.


  • Université Louis Pasteur - Strasbourg - France (2005) - Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universté Lyon Lumières - Lyon - France (2002) - Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: London French tutor, London Special Needs tutor, London Primary French tutor, London Secondary French tutor, London GCSE French tutor, London A-Level French tutor, London University French tutor, London Casual Learner French tutor, London Primary Special Needs tutor, London Secondary Special Needs tutor, London Casual Learner Special Needs tutor