Skip to main content

Information About Cecilia - York tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Cecilia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

History Of Art

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a final year History international student in the University of York.
Being a History student I have all the required skills to teach and make understand History to anyone willing to learn or with difficulties in this subject. While studying History I have made researches in History of art and a 3 month stay in Paris studying History of Art and Archeology in La Sorbonne (University of Paris).

My mother tongue being Spanish I have the knowledge to teach and help students with grammar, vocabulary and speaking in this language.

I have been studying in France for the last two years and I have a C1 diploma in this language which means I have an advanced knowledge. That is why, as well as Spanish I can teach French in an accurate and professional way.

I hope I could help you in any of these interesting subjects!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English in my native country to children between 7 and 12 years all and to adults who wished to start learning the language.

I have been a French Supply Teacher for one month in the American Gastronomic Institute.

Finally, I have been working as a childminder for a year and a half with children between 4 and 12 years, not only taking great care of them but also helping them with homework and other activities as for instance teaching them Spanish.

Tutoring Approach:

First of all, the most important thing while tutoring is the respect of the other person, theirs beliefs and traditions. I always compromise myself to respect this very important point.

I am very careful with the way of teaching the different subjects and I try to see which the best approach to each student is because the important thing about tutoring is making the student understand.

I am very patient, so you don't need to worry about making questions. All the doubts you have you could feel free to ask as I am always willing to answer as that is my job.

When teaching languages as well as History I like to work with materials such as photocopies, newspapers, songs, films in order to make the course and the teaching more enjoyable and interesting.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2015) - Not yet (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2012) - C2 (Proficiency in English) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Alliance Française (2012) - B2 (French) (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: York French tutor, York Spanish tutor, York History tutor, York History Of Art tutor, York Primary French tutor, York Secondary French tutor, York GCSE French tutor, York A-Level French tutor, York Primary Spanish tutor, York Secondary Spanish tutor, York GCSE Spanish tutor, York A-Level Spanish tutor, York Primary History tutor, York Secondary History tutor, York GCSE History tutor, York A-Level History tutor, York Primary History Of Art tutor, York Secondary History Of Art tutor, York GCSE History Of Art tutor, York A-Level History Of Art tutor