Skip to main content

Information About Catherine - Chesterfield tutor -

Profile Picture

Catherine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Catherine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Catherine

Personal Description:

I have more than 25 years experience teaching primary children as a full time class teacher. I would like to help with KS1 and KS2 Literacy; reading comprehension and writing skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in primary schools across Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire. I pride myself in achieving success with children who are struggling with areas of Literacy. I have always enjoyed a special interest in the arts. I have recently home tutored children who have needed their confidence building in developing their skills in reading and writing. Each one has felt more prepared to face their Yr 6 SATS and has found greater enjoyment in books and in writing for pleasure.

Tutoring Approach:

I would make initial assessments and take the child on from that point. My aim would be to build up self confidence and encourage each child to reach their potential. Tutees would be given a small amount of homework as a follow up to each lesson. A parent would be welcome to accompany their child and enjoy a coffee in an adjoining room.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Clifton College, Nottingham. (1977) - B.Ed Hons (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Chesterfield English tutor, Chesterfield Primary English tutor