Skip to main content

Information About Catherine - Mitcham tutor

Profile Picture

Catherine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Catherine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Drama

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Catherine (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, I'm Catherine. I have trained within the performing arts sector, with a particular interest in Shakespeare and classical theatre. I currently teach in the performing arts sector across the board with students from the age of 11-24 and have spent a large portion of my teaching profession with children with SEN Needs. I have a passion for reading and theatre and seeing the sights that London has to offer. In 2007 and 2008 I represented Britain at the Shakespeare festival in Poland. I am CRB checked as of 2014. I also hold fire marshal and first aid at work certificates.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently working as a performing arts teacher in a secondary and sixth form college in south London, in which we cover the main practitioners and key playwrights.
I also work in a primary school where we work on confidence skills and gaining the key knowledge needed for drama and English.

I have been previously been employed as a drama Teacher at CYTO, which is a youth theatre working with troubled teenagers from derived areas and for diverse city which works with children with SEN and uses drama therapy to improve their outlook, thus I have worked with a range of students across a range of ages.

I am looking for a position where I am able to put the knowledge I acquired through academia to good use as well as the extensive experience I have gained throughout my life.

Tutoring Approach:

I built a good relationship with all my students across and I brought a positive energy to the classroom. I believe students will respond positively if taught so. I learnt how to motivate young learners, working with those from socially and economically deprived backgrounds. However, when teaching I always had high expectations of my students and get great satisfaction from helping those students who are not reaching their full potential. I believe in having fun whilst motivating my learners as students are more likely to remember and absorb good lessons than ones stuck behind a desk reading lines.

Qualifications:

  • Institute of education (2012) - PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • London Metropolitan (2007) - Performing Arts (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Mitcham Drama tutor, Mitcham Secondary Drama tutor, Mitcham GCSE Drama tutor, Mitcham A-Level Drama tutor, Mitcham University Drama tutor, Mitcham Casual Learner Drama tutor