Information About Catharine - Thornhill tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Catharine (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hello, I am living and working in Northampton for the near future, doing research into psychology at the University. I did my Undergraduate degree in Experimental Psychology and Philosophy at the University of Oxford. The course had a heavy emphasis on statistics so I am adept at that and can relate it to the field of research. I will prompt you to think deeply and carefully. I am young and easy to relate to.

Tutoring Experience:

Voluntary teaching work at the Rugby Portobello Trust in London, an after schools education club. I tutored in maths and basic English as well as helping an A level student with his Physics.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient and understanding. I try and understand the students perspective and see where the difficulty lies for them. I use analogies and illustrations to help communicate points.


  • University of Oxford (2013) - 2:1 pending (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Thornhill Maths tutor, Thornhill Psychology tutor, Thornhill Primary Maths tutor, Thornhill Secondary Maths tutor, Thornhill GCSE Maths tutor, Thornhill Primary Psychology tutor, Thornhill Secondary Psychology tutor, Thornhill GCSE Psychology tutor, Thornhill A-Level Psychology tutor, Thornhill University Psychology tutor, Thornhill Casual Learner Psychology tutor