Information About Catalina - Coventry tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Catalina's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Catalina:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Catalina (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Hola! I am a native Spanish Speaker Teacher who love share experiences with people who want to learn Spanish. Teaching is definitely my passion.

I am originally from Chile and I spent so far 4 years in Britain. I am a kind, sociable and patient person and Tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

Being a Chilean Spanish Primary and Secondary Teacher I had the opportunity to undertake different courses to perfect my Spanish.
I used to teach Spanish in Chile, to preschoolers (language acquisition), teenagers (grammar, vocabulary, spelling) and foreign adults (communication skills).

I am currently teaching Spanish Language, on a one-to-one basis, to a primary and a secondary school student. I am highly satisfied with the feedback from my learners and more importantly, their parents! So far, my secondary student got two A+ in his GCSE and is waiting for the listening and reading results at the end of August.

I have more than ten years of teaching experience, but the most important thing, is that I really love teaching. Teaching is my favourite hobby and through my lessons my enthusiasm shows. Grammar, pronunciation, accent, and a rich vocabulary are very important, but if your learners are not enjoying the learning experience they cannot achieve their goals.

My post-graduate level of Education allows me to teach to all levels, but as a qualified Primary School Teacher in Chile with a UK Masters degree in Early Years, my strengths are related to the teaching of young children and teenagers. I also have extensive experience of tutoring adults who wish to travel abroad.

Regarding My accent: I can speak with Spanish accent or South-American accent. There are no differences between them, except the use of the "Z" and some words.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching approach in the case of children is to educate through play. For adults through shared relevant conversations, always accompanied by a cup of tea or coffee! All my learners at the end of their lessons plans are going to be able to communicate in Spanish, for this purpose grammar is essential in order to communicate efficently.

My lessons plans will vary as every learner has different needs and preferences.At the beginning, I work in partnership with the learner to establish what they would like to achieve.


  • Institute of Education University of London (2011) - 6 MA in Early Years Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Faculty of Education Universidad Católica de Chile (2003) - BSc Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Faculty of Education Universidad Católica de Chile (2003) - Primary Teacher (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry Spanish tutor, Coventry Primary Spanish tutor, Coventry Secondary Spanish tutor, Coventry GCSE Spanish tutor, Coventry A-Level Spanish tutor, Coventry University Spanish tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Spanish tutor