Skip to main content

Information About Cassandra - Llanelli tutor

Profile Picture

Cassandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Cassandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Cassandra offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00
A-Level £25.00£23.75
University £25.00£23.75
Casual Learner £25.00£23.75

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate from University with a keen willingness for learning languages. Having travelled and lived abroad my whole life, I have grown an appreciation for culture and people.
I love to read, my favourite books those by Cassandra Clare and Dr Seuss!
I am currently trying to learn to play the guitar as I love music and have a special sweet spot for Frank Sinatra and the Beatles.

Tutoring Experience:

At the University of Sunderland I studied Spanish and TESOL. I recently undertook a year abroad in Spain, working in two bilingual schools (a primary and a secondary school) as an English Language Assistant for the British Council. I further offered English tuition to the staff in school. This allowed me the opportunity to gain experience working with children from the ages of 4 to the age of 18, as well as with adults.
I thoroughly enjoy working in a teaching environment where learning languages are concerned. I enjoy teaching in a classroom environment, on a one to one basis or even online!
During my time at University, I offered free tuition to pupils who needed help on their written and spoken English.
A little different to this, I have also worked in a special needs school whereby I worked one on one with a particular student and also as a classroom TA. I organised and offered extra help to both staff and students from getting work in a variety of subjects completed to helping pupils with any behavioural issues.
broadening my experience, I now work as an online English teacher, teaching pupils based in China.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is wholly dependant on my learner and what they hope to gain from our sessions. I prefer to do what I call a "practice session", where I see what it is the learner wants and if I can offer that in a way that works for them.
I aim for a fun, interesting and dynamic lesson, and something not often found in the classroom. My style aims to tailor every lesson to exactly what my tutee wants and needs.
I hope that my love and passion for languages inspires my tutee to carry on long after our sessions are over and in turn inspire those after them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Sunderland (2017) - Spanish and TESOL (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • TEFL.org (2017) - 140 Hour Premier TEFL (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Gateshead College (2013) - HEFC (College) (✔ On File)
  • Alberta Distance Learning (2012) - A-Level Equivalent in Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Llanelli Spanish tutor, Llanelli English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli Primary Spanish tutor, Llanelli Secondary Spanish tutor, Llanelli GCSE Spanish tutor, Llanelli Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Llanelli Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Llanelli Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor