Information About Caroline - Tooting tutor

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£23.75


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£28.50
A-Level £35.00£33.25
University £35.00£33.25

Map Location

Map for Caroline (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am currently working full-time in an independent co-educational secondary school in Surrey, teaching GCSE biology (AQA) and A Level psychology (Edexcel A2 and AQA AS level/Year 1 A level). I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Southampton (BSc Psychology 2:1), and then moved on to qualify as a Secondary Science teacher with a specialism in Biology at the University of London. I am currently completing my MSc in Educational Neuroscience, linking the fields of psychology, neuroscience and education. I am passionate about teaching and education, and I believe that each student can achieve their potential if given the right guidance, support and encouragement.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience and resources for all exam boards and will tailor tutor sessions to ensure that the correct specification is fully covered. I have successfully tutored a number of students at GCSE and A-Level already (mostly AQA and Edexcel), and received positive feedback from them. I also work on revision courses and so I am used to assessing the needs of students quickly, allowing them to progress their knowledge and understanding from the first tutor session. I have taught a range of abilities and ages, covering the whole of the secondary spectrum and I am aware of and make personalised provisions for SEN and Gifted and Talented students in order to maximise their learning.

Tutoring Approach:

I am flexible in my approach to learning styles and I am keen to personalise learning. I believe that tutoring is a two way process and requires input from both tutor and tutee - I will give 100% to ensure that the tutee is as prepared for an exam as possible. I will provide example questions and answers, as well as work sheets and various activities. Exam technique is key to achieving the desired grades and I focus a lot of helping students improve in this area. I am happy to tutor around the Leatherhead area, Wimbledon, Putney and Clapham (in addition to other surrounding areas). Some AS/A2 pupils prefer to meet in local coffee shops - this is also perfectly fine by me. Please contact me today to discuss your child's needs.


  • UCL (2015) - Educational Neuroscience (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London (2011) - Secondary Science (Biology) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Southampton (2009) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tooting Biology tutor, Tooting Psychology tutor, Tooting GCSE Biology tutor, Tooting GCSE Psychology tutor, Tooting A-Level Psychology tutor, Tooting University Psychology tutor