Skip to main content

Information About Caroline - Islington tutor

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Caroline offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £40.00£36.00

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £43.00£38.70
University £45.00£40.50
Casual Learner £40.00£36.00

Combined Science

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £40.00£36.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi,

I'm a happy, patient, science professional and experienced tutor.

I have a Masters of Research degree in Developmental Genetics from the University of Bath (2014), and completed my Undergraduate degree in Biology (with Industry) from Leeds in 2012. I am currently a health policy consultant, working in central London, and have previously worked in academic, public health and pharmaceutical research laboratories.

I studied Biology, Chemistry and Nutrition to A Level and achieved great results - having received help from tutors outside school! I am very patient and kind, and would love to help you get the results you're looking for, because I really believe that a little extra help on a one to one basis gave me the extra boost I needed to get my grades for uni.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring students (mainly Biology) for the past 7 years during university and since graduating.

Additionally, I tutor a small group of children aged between 7 and 14 in all core subjects.

I have tutored girls at GSCE level in all sciences and in food and nutrition, and have also helped younger children (ages 6 - 13) with science and maths. I only tutor science, maths and english as these are the subjects I enjoy and have studied to a higher level. I specialise in Biology (particularly human biology and genetics for HE students).

Through university I tutored first year students in Biology and was also a Peer Mentor, which provided a support system for new students settling into university life as well as getting up to speed with the new topics being covered.

Tutoring Approach:

By only teaching the subjects I love, I hope to make learning more enjoyable. I am very patient and flexible and I like to help students find their best way to learn. I know that I remember facts best when I find them interesting and I believe this is true for most people! I think students should learn in the way that is best for them, in a comfortable and relaxed environment. I also believe that the best results are achieved under less pressure and so one to one tutoring may be helpful in addition to classroom studies.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (2014) - MRes Developmental Biology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (2012) - BSc Biology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bedford High School for Girls (2008) - A Levels - Biology, Chemistry, Food, Art (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Islington Maths tutor, Islington English tutor, Islington Chemistry tutor, Islington Biology tutor, Islington Combined Science tutor, Islington Primary Maths tutor, Islington Primary English tutor, Islington Primary Chemistry tutor, Islington Secondary Chemistry tutor, Islington GCSE Chemistry tutor, Islington Primary Biology tutor, Islington Secondary Biology tutor, Islington GCSE Biology tutor, Islington A-Level Biology tutor, Islington University Biology tutor, Islington Casual Learner Biology tutor, Islington Primary Combined Science tutor, Islington Secondary Combined Science tutor, Islington GCSE Combined Science tutor