Information About Caroline - Godalming tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Caroline:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline (Ms)


Personal Description:

I graduated with BA Hons Early Childhood Studies in July 2006 and have worked in education since February 2003 in a primary school environment as Teaching Assistant. I spent 5 years working at Godalming College supporting a disabled student through BTEC and AS studies of Media and English. I assisted on one-to-one level with students and their studies as well as GCSE English & Mathematics and BTEC Business Studies.

In addition I have worked as a Manager / Supervisor / Co-ordinator of 2 Holiday Playschemes (Elstead) and (Gomshall) up until the end of 2011.

I have a 18 year old daughter and 2 dogs, Belgium shepherd cross and cocker spaniel and live in Godalming, Surrey.

I enjoy yoga, photography, gardening and reading. If I am not working then I like to be out walking my dogs in the woodlands and countryside in and around Godalming.

I enjoy working with younger children and assisting them with their english, maths and common entrance examinations.

Tutoring Experience:

February 2003 - 2007 - Teaching Assistant (SEN) Binscombe Junior School
November 2007 - April 2011 - Learning Support Facilitator - Godalming College
April 2008 to December 2011 - Supervisor and Coordinator - Shere Fun Holiday Playscheme, Gomshall

1980 to 2003 - Secretary/PA/Administrator

2001 - 2006 - Studied 5 years part time with HND Early Childhood Studies and BA Hons Early Childhood Studies inclusive of Curriculum English, Mathematics, Basic Science, ICT in the Early Years and Business Studies.

Tutoring Approach:

I fully appeciate that all children should be treated equally with regard to their education yet each child has a different learning style and this should be respected. I struggled with Maths at school and it was only until I studied GCSE Mathematics in 2001/2002 that I realised I absoluately enjoy the subject and it is just a question of building up confidence that "YOU CAN DO MATHS". Just because mental arithmetic is harder for some children than others, I fully believe that the learning of times tables by heart, is the ticket to mathematical education as well as the explanantions being understood through different learning methods. I really do not mind using ICT and it can compliment a lesson yet I would prefer to use traditional teaching methods whilst tutoring. I like to keep a diary for each child, refocussing on their development at the end of term and will prepare a lesson plan in accordance with each subject in accordance with the National Curriculum.

I would meet you and your child(ren) initially to discuss your requirements eg English, Numeracy or Common Entrance and charge £20 for an hour's tuition with £5 for petrol costs which I believe is a fair justification to tutoring. I am a professional mature woman who has home tutored in the past on this website.

I stopped tutoring to care for a family member in 2011 - 2015;so I am returning now.


  • Guildford College (2006) - Early Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Guildford College (2004) - HND Early Childhood Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Guildford College (2003) - GCSE English Mature (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Guildford College (2002) - GCSE Mathematics Intermediate (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Godalming Maths tutor, Godalming English tutor, Godalming Entrance Exams tutor, Godalming Primary Maths tutor, Godalming Primary English tutor, Godalming Primary Entrance Exams tutor