Information About Caroline - Beckenham tutor

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a female, 24 year old tutor currently based in South East London. I am currently in my third year of teaching at a primary school in SE6.

Tutoring Experience:

In my current position, I am a Year 6 teacher and have very high expectations of the children with whom I work whilst approaching learning in a simulating and motivating way. I have so far obtained excellent results and I am consistently graded well during formal observations by my leadership team. I am presently a member of the middle management team at my school.

I have plentiful experience of preparing children for both grammar school entrance exams (11+) and SATs testing. Furthermore, as a SATs marker, I have a good insight of the expectations for children's learning.

During my career, I have taught in a variety of settings including throughout KS2 and into KS4. I have a very up to date knowledge of pedagogy and teaching techniques.

Prior to beginning the PGCE, I was a Teaching Assistant at a junior school in North Wales where I was responsible for whole class teaching, mathematics interventions and leading the Beach School.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that learners make the best progress through lessons that are fun as well as informative. I like to employ inspiring and motivating activities which foster a life long love of learning.


  • Liverpool Hope University (2014) - PGCE Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bangor University (2013) - BA (Hons) Childhood and Learning Support Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bangor University (2012) - FdA Childhood and Learning Support Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Llysfasi College (2010) - NVQ Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Beckenham Maths tutor, Beckenham English tutor, Beckenham Special Needs tutor, Beckenham Primary Maths tutor, Beckenham Secondary Maths tutor, Beckenham Primary English tutor, Beckenham Secondary English tutor, Beckenham Primary Special Needs tutor