Skip to main content

Information About Caroline - West Byfleet tutor

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I retired from my previous career as a Senior Business Analyst with a financial services company in the City of London, and now teach English on a freelance basis. I am passionate about languages, and speak French, German, Spanish and Russian, and have just started Italian.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught classes of students different nationalities from beginner to upper intermediate level, and currently work two days a week at a local college teaching ESOL students. However, I prefer teaching one-to-one and have several private students. I also take in home-stay students in the summer holidays.

Tutoring Approach:

Having studied languages myself, I understand the problems which learners face and try to make my lessons interesting and relevant to their needs.

Qualifications:

  • Brooklands College (2012) - CELTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (2011) - Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1999) - Computing for Commerce and Industry (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1988) - Honours degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Russian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: West Byfleet English (Foreign Language) tutor, West Byfleet Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor