Skip to main content

Information About Caroline - Pulborough tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Caroline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Caroline offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Personal Description:

Hello,

I am a 40 year old mother of two growing children. I am a keen cook and gardener with an interest in the sciences and child psychology, all of which aids me in my tutoring work.

I am a friendly and relaxed person with a good imagination, this helps me to quickly build a good relationship with my tutees and to make lessons fun.

Tutoring Experience:

I am qualified as a secondary science teacher, however I have spent the last ten years working with primary children and the last 6 years working as a one to one and small group tutor and learning mentor in a large junior school. I am currently working in a large secondary school working with small groups of students in years 7 and 8. I have tutored privately for four years.

I am highly trained and experienced in supporting children with reading and writing and am a qualified Catch Up maths tutor.

My work as a learning mentor has involved training and working with children with additional needs. I am experienced at working with children with dyslexia and dyscalculia, and have supported several autistic children and their families.

Tutoring Approach:

Tutoring is about personalizing the approach for each individual child. When meeting a new child my aim is determine where they are now and where they want to be, I will then formulate a targeted plan for that child, this ensures I can assess progress and gives the child a real sense of achievement when they meet their targets.

Successful tutoring results in giving a child more confidence and I will give children techniques they can use in the classroom to help them feel happy and secure in a subject they have struggled with.

I like to use many different teaching styles to help children to learn, anything that is fun, engaging, energetic or unusual is likely to be involved in my lessons!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hazelwick School (2004) - GTP qualified science teacher (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales, Aberystwyth (1998) - BSc(Hons) Environmental Biology, University of Wales, Aberystwyth (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Steyning Grammar School (1995) - A levels in Biology, Environmental Science and English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Steyning Grammar School (1993) - 9 GCSEs A-C (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Pulborough Maths tutor, Pulborough English tutor, Pulborough Combined Science tutor, Pulborough Primary Maths tutor, Pulborough Secondary Maths tutor, Pulborough Primary English tutor, Pulborough Secondary English tutor, Pulborough Primary Combined Science tutor, Pulborough Secondary Combined Science tutor