Skip to main content

Information About Carole - Halstead tutor -
(6 reviews)

Profile Picture

Carole's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Carole:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Carole (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, I am Carole, a warm and friendly person who enjoys successful English and French teaching. I am passionate about education myself and love helping students learn and grow in confidence.
I am sociable and a keen member of the Halstead Wine and Social Club. I also try to keep fit with swimming and Aquarobics!
As the mother of 2 adult children and a grandmother I have experience of the whole age range and can offer support to all ages of children in their learning.

Tutoring Experience:

I am highly qualified and trained in teaching English and French. This includes GCSE Level. I have a PGCE from Cambridge in English and French. My teaching experience of over twenty years includes teaching in Primary, Middle and Comprehensive Schools. I have also taught English as an Additional Language and French in Adult Education.
I have enjoyed successful tutoring for five years as well as teaching classes in school. My experience includes teaching students with Behavioural, Emotional, Social and Developmental needs. Students range from Year 3 to Year 11 and my feedback is excellent.

Tutoring Approach:

I take great care to listen to the requirements of the student and to plan a tailored programme to make the teaching personal to them. I find resources from topics which will suit their particular interests in order to motivate them. I ensure that I have up to date information on the National Curriculum and the Examination Boards relevant to their age and level.
I place importance on giving the student and carer regular feedback on their progress. We set targets together to check what they have learnt and what we will do next. I am punctual, reliable and honest.
My charge is all inclusive and I travel to the student within a twenty mile area.

Qualifications:

  • Homerton Cambridge (1992) - French/English Secondary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Roehampton Institute London (1982) - 2.1 French/ Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Weymouth Grammar School (1977) - 3 GCSE A Levels (School) (✔ On File)
  • Weymouth Grammar School (1975) - 10 GCSE O Levels (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Halstead English tutor, Halstead French tutor, Halstead Special Needs tutor, Halstead English (Foreign Language) tutor, Halstead Primary English tutor, Halstead Secondary English tutor, Halstead GCSE English tutor, Halstead Casual Learner English tutor, Halstead Primary French tutor, Halstead Secondary French tutor, Halstead GCSE French tutor, Halstead Casual Learner French tutor, Halstead Primary Special Needs tutor, Halstead Secondary Special Needs tutor, Halstead GCSE Special Needs tutor, Halstead Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Halstead Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Halstead Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Halstead GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Halstead Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor