Information About Carla - St. Neots tutor

Profile Picture

Carla's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Carla:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Carla (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am 36 years old and have been teaching for over 14 years. I have two sons , aged 8 and 10. I enjoy cycling and family days out.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in Primary schools for over 14 years. I have great experience in KS2 especially years 5 and 6. Supporting booster classes for SATs or completing 1 to 1 tuitions for pupils who lack confidence in Maths and English have been very rewarding. Recenlty I was Achievement Leader for a large Primary school where personalised learning was key to making accelerated progress for the pupils.
I have worked in two large primary schools in Bedfordshire and specialised for a year working with vulnerable children who needed support with their learning during difficult personal times.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and hardworking. I enjoy seeing a pupil gain in confidence and ability. I like to breakdown what seems impossible , simplify and explain so a child can understand a mathematical concept or grammatical error. All pupils learn in different ways and rates , but I aim to ensure a child is on track with their learning ,making sure the KS3 curriculum , when they get to senior school, will be accessible. I have high expectations and am able to target the pupils learning so no time is wasted.


  • Shire Foundation (2001) - Primary Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bedfordshire (2000) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: St. Neots Maths tutor, St. Neots English tutor, St. Neots Primary Maths tutor, St. Neots Primary English tutor