Information About Camelia - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Camelia's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Camelia (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am originally from Romania, moved to England in January 2009. I finished university in Romania, worked there in Customer Care and in the same time I was also tutoring children between 8 and 11 years old. I want to think of myself as being sociable, a very serious person. I am interested in teaching adults Romanian, German or English for beginners up to intermediate. I like flowers, music, sunshine and travel.

Tutoring Experience:

I am experienced in tutoring for more than 5 years back in Romania. I helped with homework and taught children German and English on a one-to-one basis. In UK I have more than one year experience in tutoring secondary school pupils and adults German.

Tutoring Approach:

I am usually using different materials, depending on what my students is willing to learn. This includes teaching books, stories, videos, exercises, games.
I will cover all the following: Reading, Speaking, Writing, Listening, Grammar.


  • Goethe Institut (2007) - Goethe Zertifikat German C1 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • 'Lucian Blaga' University in Sibiu (2005) - German and English language and literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Romanian
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Romanian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield German tutor, Sheffield English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner German tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor