Information About Calum - Highbury tutor

Profile Picture

Calum's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Calum:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Calum (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a patient, easy-going tutor but have a determined attitude.
I specialise in Maths tutoring up to GCSE level and have a 1st Class Masters Degree in Automotive Engineering.
After graduating, I moved on to work in the automotive industry for 15 months as an engineer where I gained a huge amount of professional experience in areas including Aerodynamics, Quality and Supplier warranty.

I live in the Islington area but have a car and am willing to travel approximately 10 miles.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout school, university and work, I noticed that I was often someone who peers/colleagues would come to for help when they lacked understanding. I was always keen to help as improving someone’s confidence in a subject gives me great satisfaction.

I have now started regular tutoring sessions several students in Mathematics in the run up to their 2016 GCSE's.

Tutoring Approach:

I also appreciate that many students can struggle to achieve their full potential in a school classroom environment. I encountered this problem myself whilst at school so I can definitely relate to this and understand how important personal tutoring can be for some.

Different students can have vastly different learning styles and this is extremely important in creating an effective revision/learning plan. I like to try and understand how a student learns best and how they approach questions so that I can adapt my teaching style to suit.


  • University of Leeds (2014) - Automotive Engineering (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highbury Maths tutor, Highbury Secondary Maths tutor, Highbury GCSE Maths tutor