Skip to main content

Information About Bryan - Derby tutor -
(6 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Bryan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Bryan (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a fanatical teacher of French and also a professional musician.
In both respects I believe in the name to be able to stand up and perform at a moment's notice.
And I always attempt to incorporate an element of fun into all that I do.

Tutoring Experience:

30 years as a classroom teacher, 26 as Head of Department.
6 years as a personal tutor of both French and several musical instruments.
Web-site **Web Address Removed**

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor my approach to the person in front of me, be it a 5 year old or a 60 year old, usually something in between.
I evaluate capability and do activities which are within the student's capabilty but stretching.
Orally I will insist on near perfect pronunciation, and will always insist on the need to embrace grammar to make life easier.
I try to reduce burdens by showing short-cuts.
I usually incorporate the use of DVD showing recordings of French television or films, mostly with French sub-titling.

Qualifications:

  • Sheffield University (1976) - Passed (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford University (1973) - BA Joint Honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Derby French tutor, Derby Primary French tutor, Derby Secondary French tutor, Derby GCSE French tutor, Derby A-Level French tutor, Derby University French tutor, Derby Casual Learner French tutor