Skip to main content

Information About Bridget - Welwyn Garden City tutor -
(1 reviews)

Badges

Subjects Taught

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Bridget (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a home-educating mother of 4 children. My eldest is studying A levels at Oaklands. My next child is studying GCSEs for examination this and next summer. I play the piano and have a German Shepherd. I am also a qualified aerobics instructor and host a philosophical website.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been home-educating my 4 children since 2002. Prior to this, I spent a number of years as a private tutor in Maths and Statistics to A Level standard, and also Statistics for Research at University Level.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in self-motivation and believe that all individuals have the ability to achieve whatever they set their minds to, especially if they can find the right guidance on the way. Therefore, my approach to tutoring is very much one of helping students to explore situations and to move in the right direction to help them lead themselves to solutions.

Qualifications:

  • University of London (1990) - 2.1 BSc(Hons) in Mathematics and Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stevenage College (1987) - A levels in Pure Maths (B), Statistics (A) and Psychology (B). (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Welwyn Garden City Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Welwyn Garden City Casual Learner Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor