Skip to main content

Information About Brian - Sunderland tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Brian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an experienced male with a youthful appearance and outlook on life. My interests include keeping fit (I have completed 8 half marathons), wildlife and local history. I also take an interest in current affairs and most sports. I do have a positive attitude and this often rubs off on my pupils, both collectively and on a one to one basis ( where I excel.)

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching since 1993 both on contracted work and long/short term supply assignments. I have also taught in Summer schools on a one to one basis. My teaching degree is in business and statistics. Since 1999 I have been teaching maths up to GCSE level in local schools, completing my last supply assignment at the Northumberland C of E Academy on 19 July 2013. I have always provided individual support when required, on weekends, after school and during lunch breaks.

Tutoring Approach:

The key to providing good one to one tuition is to have a clear idea of the requirements of the student and to prepare appropriately. The ability to motivate and cajole are desirable attributes and patience is a pre-requisite.

Qualifications:

  • Learn Direct Sunderland (2011) - OCR Adult Literacy (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Learn Direct Sunderland (2011) - BSC Information Technology (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sunderland University (1993) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sunderland Polytechnic (1991) - Higher National Diploma (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sunderland Maths tutor, Sunderland Secondary Maths tutor