Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Brian

Brian

I am sixty-eight years of age and have retired from full-time teaching after working as head of a Maths faculty in a large secondary school for over twenty years. I have a wide experience of preparing students for Mathematics examinations at all levels and have been an examiner for 25 years working at different times for Edexcel, AQA, OCR and the IB.

Tutoring Experience

I have taught at secondary schools in Wolverhampton, Kidderminster and Walsall. Since retiring from full-time employment, I have worked part-time at an A-level college and as a Maths consultant assisting GCSE students in Walsall in their attempts to achieve the all important grade C. I currently help a number of private tutees in either a one-to-one situation or in small groups.
This summer, I am marking Further Pure 1, Statistics and Mechanics A-level modules as well as the IB HL Mathematics and Statistics module.

Tutoring Approach

Generally, I would say my approach to tutoring is traditional. The exact program of study depends on the needs of the tutee and can vary from a structured programme of study over a number of months to cramming for examinations which might just be a short course of two or three lessons.

I have a proven record of success and can provide testimonials if required.

Areas covered: Dudley, Wolverhampton, Kidderminster and Sandwell

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

City of Leicester Coll of Ed1974PGCESecodary Maths
Loughborough Univ1972MastersMaths
Univ of Sheffield1971BachelorsMaths

Brian's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Brian
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught