Information About Bonnie - Maidstone tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Bonnie:





Subjects Taught

Bonnie offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Bonnie (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a youthful 53 year old teacher, with a grown up family! I attended the University of Warwick from 1982-85, and my degree is in Sociology. Friends would (hopefully!) describe me as very friendly with a relaxed personality.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 14 years experience of teaching Sociology to 16-18 year olds, mainly in a Further Education College. I am also an Examiner for the AQA exam board. I know all of the content of the AQA A level Sociology course inside out and back to front therefore, including Families and Households, Education with Research Methods, Crime and Deviance, Beliefs in Society and Theory and Methods. But if you are studying the OCR syllabus instead, then I can help you with that as well.

Tutoring Approach:

My sessions are quite structured. Each session starts by agreeing with tutees what we are aiming to cover during the session and what we hope will be achieved by the end. After the session, we will then do a brief recap, looking back at the points we agreed to cover, to see what has been achieved and what might need further work. We can then try to identify what we might cover the next time. I would normally expect my tutees to complete some tasks in between sessions. I think it is very important that sessions address essay-writing skills and later, some timed questions which I will mark and provide feedback on, as well.


  • University of Greenwich (2006) - Teaching Qualification (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Warwick (1985) - Sociology BA (Hons) 2:i (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Maidstone Sociology tutor, Maidstone GCSE Sociology tutor, Maidstone A-Level Sociology tutor