Skip to main content

Information About Bethany - Newton-le-Willows tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Bethany:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Bethany (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Bethany and I'm 31 years old. I live in Warrington and 'Mum' to two children. I have been teaching in the same school since graduating from Edge Hill University in 2006.

Tutoring Experience:

I successfully completed BA Hons in Primary Education in 2006, since then I've been teaching in Key Stage Two at a primary school in St Helens, with a some Key Stage One experience. Over the past ten years, my time has been spent teaching mainly in Y4 and Y5. I have also taught in Y6 for a year and from September will be teaching Y3. Over the years I have taught a broad range of abilities and needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I have tutored for the past 5 years:
Y6 x2 (SATs prep)
Y4-Y6 x2 leading into SATs
Y2-Y4 x1

I always ensure that the sessions are tailored to the individual. I'm a strong believer that learning should be full of enthusiasm, stimulating and ability appropriate. I like to take a relaxed, calm approach which allows the child to feel at ease enabling them to reach their maximum potential. I use a range of learning styles and techniques which ensures the pupils stay focused and succeed. I am confident with the delivery of SATs in both Y2 and Y6 based on both the old and new curriculum, as well as boosting children's confidence and abilities across the curriculum.

Qualifications:

  • Edge Hill University (2006) - BA Honors Primary Education with QTS (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newton-le-Willows Maths tutor, Newton-le-Willows English tutor, Newton-le-Willows Primary Maths tutor, Newton-le-Willows Primary English tutor