Skip to main content

Information About Bethan Evelyn - Bath tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £10.00

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £10.00

Map Location

Map for Bethan Evelyn (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Bethan Evelyn and I'm a 22 year old looking for tutoring work in my much beloved English and History/ Ancient History areas. I gained 5 A's in my A Levels and had an average UMS (mark in exams) score of over 90%.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst in college, I tutored my peers in filling out UCAS forms, for exams and tests and also counselled when exams came closer for exam stress and revision aids. My tutees overwhelmingly found me patient and remarked that they gained much better grades and better outlooks on the entire exam process as a result of my guidance.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to not just cram facts and dates into my tutees' heads but to allow them to view the exam as a whole. That is, the way that one approaches an exam is as important in this day and age as the information which is carried forth to be expressed. As such, I am interested in whether or not my tutees feel stressed about the exam, whether they feel their methods of revision are efficient enough, exam technique as well as finding suitable analogies and stratagems for remembering lots of information.

Qualifications:

  • I have 5 A grade A levels in History, Ancienty History, English Literature and Language Combined, Sociology and Film.
  • I have 11 A* to C GCSES in Mats, English, Double Science Award, Welsh, German, History, Geography, Business Studies and Economics and Creative Writing.
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bath English tutor, Bath History tutor, Bath Secondary English tutor, Bath GCSE English tutor, Bath Secondary History tutor, Bath GCSE History tutor