Skip to main content

Information About Benita - Bloomsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Benita's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Benita:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Russian

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have recently finished my studies at UCL, where I studied Russian Studies. Half of my degree was language based and the other half was literature and politics based. I did A Level Russian, French and Maths and AS Level Religious Studies at Sherborne School for Girls. I play the harp and the piano, am a keen skier and have a passion for Krav Maga. I also obtained a Grade 8 distinction in LAMDA Speech and Drama and a Leithes Cooking Diploma. I am therefore happy to help any perspective student with public speaking.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 5 years of teaching experience! I first began my path of teaching when I was 18 and taught English as a foreign language in a school in the Caucuses. My students ranged from 7-17 and had a wide variety of English language ability; some spoke no English whatsoever whilst others were more familiar with English. Thus, I employed creative methods of teaching English to my students, with whom I had no common language. While I was in Moscow, I worked as a drama teacher in a school and as a one-on-one private tutor for the company Carfax. Throughout my final year at university, I worked for the charity Debate Mate, teaching debating at a school in London.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that the most essential part of being a good tutor is to, first and foremost, figure out how my student thinks and how they learn best. I adapt my methods to fit the needs of my students and attempt to ascertain how I can make learning enjoyable and inspire within my student a passion for the subject. I want to make language learning an enjoyable and natural process! I myself benefitted from fantastic teaching and will show my students that learning can be fun! Whatever your needs, however you learn best, I will adapt to ensure that they are met and you succeed! Having studied a foreign language at university, I understand the challenges faced by students learning a foreign language and I also know how best to overcome these challenges and make language learning exciting and rewarding!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCL (2018) - Russian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sherborne School for Girls (2013) - Russian A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sherborne School for Girls (2013) - French A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sherborne School for Girls (2013) - Maths A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bloomsbury English tutor, Bloomsbury French tutor, Bloomsbury Russian tutor, Bloomsbury Drama tutor, Bloomsbury Primary English tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary English tutor, Bloomsbury GCSE English tutor, Bloomsbury Primary French tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary French tutor, Bloomsbury Primary Russian tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary Russian tutor, Bloomsbury GCSE Russian tutor, Bloomsbury A-Level Russian tutor, Bloomsbury University Russian tutor, Bloomsbury Casual Learner Russian tutor, Bloomsbury Primary Drama tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary Drama tutor