Ben

My name is Ben. I'm 28 and I live in south Manchester.

I have always had a passion for sport and fitness. I have played football and tennis competitively since I was a young child and I loved PE lessons when I was a pupil. This is what influenced my decision to pursue a career in teaching Physical Education. I also work part-time as a Personal Trainer.

Tutoring Experience

I have taught Physical Education at a high school for three years. I have experience teaching GCSE (AQA) and A Level PE (OCR and AQA), as well as BTEC Sport Level 2 and 3.

Tutoring Approach

To put it simply, I am driven by pupil progress and results. I am a calm, approachable person, that will suitably challenge any pupil to think hard in order to make progress.

I am aware that different people prefer to learn in different ways. I believe it is important to understand the preferred learning style of a pupil in order to tailor tutoring sessions to suit the needs of individual. I can offer innovative, interactive sessions for those pupils that like to 'see' or 'do' something to understand it, however I am equally familiar with a more traditional approach for those pupils that learn best by reading and writing notes.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Manchester Metropolitan University2014PGCEPGCE Secondary Physical Education
Sheffield Hallam University2011BachelorsSport Development and Physical Education
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught