Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Bloomsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Ben's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Ben:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Ben

Personal Description:

Hi, I am a 23 year old Maths and Physics graduate. I have a joint honours masters degree from the University of Bath in which I achieved first class honours. I am currently seeking a PhD in Mathematics for next year.
I enjoy my studies and am looking forward to sharing some of the skills and knowledge I have developed over the last few years. I attained A* grades in my A levels in Mathematics and Physics. I also gained an A in a self-taught Further Maths AS level in the same year.
I grew up in London and currently live with friends near Euston.

Tutoring Experience:

Undergraduate seminar leader: During the final year of my degree I assisted the mathematics department in teaching Algebra to first year undergraduates. I had 3 classes of ~16 students and I assisted with problem sheets, providing hints and marking.

Physics outreach: During my degree I had the opportunity to involve myself in several outreach events. These events involved presenting and explaining elements of Physics research completed at Bath to families and young people.

A-level - GCSE Peer tutoring: Involved with one-on-one tutoring while at A-level. Worked weekly with a tutee to improve his performance in maths classes.

Tutoring Approach:

As a tutor I am adaptable and change my approach depending on the needs of the student. I attempt to make each tutorial unique and fun and create a relaxed and rewarding atmosphere for both the student and myself. I am approachable and make creative use of examples, sketches and explanations in order to best explain ideas and solve problems.

For each tutorial I will spend half an hour in preparation looking through any available material and forming a flexible lesson plan tailored to the students needs. In this way I hope to facilitate learning so my students gain a deeper understanding and appreciation of the subject.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • The University of Bath (2016) - Msci Maths and Physics with Study year abroad (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2011) - Physics A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2011) - Maths A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Farlingaye High School (2011) - Further Maths A level (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bloomsbury Maths tutor, Bloomsbury Physics tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary Maths tutor, Bloomsbury GCSE Maths tutor, Bloomsbury A-Level Maths tutor, Bloomsbury University Maths tutor, Bloomsbury Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bloomsbury Secondary Physics tutor, Bloomsbury GCSE Physics tutor, Bloomsbury A-Level Physics tutor, Bloomsbury University Physics tutor, Bloomsbury Casual Learner Physics tutor