Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Edinburgh tutor -

Profile Picture

Ben's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ben:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ben offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Ben, a Year 5 Medical student at the University of Edinburgh. I am an experienced tutor and have studied and completed GCSE & A-Level Mathematics in the UK, gaining all A and A* grades.

I am available at times that suit you, at my home or yours. Lessons will be tailored to you, and personal to your needs from our sessions. Looking forward to meeting you!

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching GCSE and A-Level Mathematics, as well as other curricular and extra-curricular skills. I have worked with tutees ranging from 10-18 years of age, and would welcome ages outside of this as well.

Again, I am very happy to cater to every ability level and to your individual needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I love working with people, and find that learning happens best in a casual, friendly environment.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Edinburgh (2020) - MBChB Medicine (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • The Portsmouth Grammar School (2014) - A-Level Mathematics (School) (✔ On File)
  • The Portsmouth Grammar School (2014) - A-Level Biology (School) (✔ On File)
  • The Portsmouth Grammar School (2014) - A-Level Chemistry (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Maths tutor, Edinburgh Primary Maths tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Maths tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Maths tutor, Edinburgh A-Level Maths tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner Maths tutor