Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Smethwick tutor

Profile Picture

Ben's profile picture

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ben (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a third year English Literature Student at Bangor University and as such have a firm grip of the English course right the way through from Primary to University. Away from work, I love music, books, films and football.

Tutoring Experience:

Whilst I can't claim to have much teaching experience as such, I am currently still going through the education system and as such am still steeped in knowledge and experience of the courses and what is expected for secondary English Literature and Language. I do have experience in coaching as I used to help run a group at the Birmingham Fencing Club. Furthermore from 2010 to 2011 i worked at Blue Coat School in Edgbaston in which I helped children in their homework.

Tutoring Approach:

Helping inspire self-confidence in work is my main priority. I believe that a lot of academic success can be achieved through self-confidence in your own ability.

Qualifications:

  • Bangor University (2014) - English Literature and Creative Writing (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Solihull School (2010) - A-Level- English A, History B, Psychology C (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Solihull School (2008) - 10 GCSEs: A*-C English Literature A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Smethwick English tutor, Smethwick Primary English tutor, Smethwick Secondary English tutor