Skip to main content

Information About Beatrice - Battersea tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Beatrice (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a dual US/UK citizen and a recent graduate from Durham University with a 2:1 BA honors degree in Anthropology. I am passionate about english literature, and have found my reading and writing skills to be an incredibly large asset to both my higher education and career to date.

Tutoring Experience:

During my babysitting jobs in high-school I regularly assisted in helping the kids with their homework and reading skills.

At university I often proof-read my classmates essays and dissertations, and since graduating I have found that my english skills have provided me with unique opportunities such as writing online content, press releases, and assisting in editing newspaper columns.

Tutoring Approach:

I think the pressure on many children simply to learn material as quickly as possible often results in a lack of efficient study skills and interest in the subject.

I take a rational and friendly approach to tutoring, with the understanding that discussions and real-life examples of themes often lend themselves to cementing concepts and interest in a subject. I believe that when anyone, especially young people, realise how capable they really are, they are more inclined to strive to do their very best at something.

Qualifications:

  • Durham University (2013) - 2:1 BA Honors Anthropology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Academy at Charlemont (2009) - 3.7 Highschool GPA (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Battersea English tutor, Battersea Secondary English tutor