Information About Beatrice - Fordingbridge tutor

Profile Picture

Beatrice's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Beatrice:





Subjects Taught

Beatrice offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00


Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Beatrice (Bea) and I am a second year undergraduate student at the University of Exeter reading French with Arabic. I absolutely love languages and believe that they allow you to experience different cultures in a unique and individual way. Before Exeter, I studied French, English and Music at A Level and achieved three A grades in these qualifications.

When I'm not studying or speaking French with friends, I am usually found playing the clarinet or singing with several different groups on campus - music is my second love after languages!

I have an Enhanced DBS Check too.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching students between the ages of 5 to 20 in French, English and English as a foreign language in school and tutoring environments. I am also a facilitator on the Peer Assisted Learning Scheme at Exeter University where I help first year students with any language issues in both French and Arabic. In addition, I work for a summer language school in Belgium teaching children from all over Europe and will be working for the British Council as an English Language Assistant on my year abroad in September. I am therefore looking to tutor mainly online.

While teaching at CERAN Lingua International in Belgium, my classes would change weekly, so during my stay there I gained the experience of teaching 9-18 year olds, with English levels ranging from absolute beginner (A1) to almost native (C1). I gained many skills, including, but not exclusive to, classroom management, lesson planning, evaluating language levels at the beginning and end of the stay of the children, meeting parents and giving feedback and of course, teaching full days - my teaching day would even include private one-to-one lessons. I would often need to deal with situations that required being able to think innovatively, without guidance and under pressure so I have gained a considerable amount of confidence and self-discipline due to my work there.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, reliable and energetic person and I am always patient with my students. Having worked with children that have learning difficulties, I firmly believe that students must go at their own pace and am happy to explain concepts as many times as needed as well as finding alternative ways of improving understanding. All students must be comfortable with their teachers as getting students to want to succeed is half the battle already!


  • University of Exeter (2018) - BA French with Arabic (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • St Mary's School, Shaftesbury (2014) - A Level French (A) (College) (✔ On File)
  • St Mary's School, Shaftesbury (2014) - A Level English (A) (College) (✔ On File)
  • St Mary's School, Shaftesbury (2014) - A Level Music (A) (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Arabic, French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Fordingbridge English tutor, Fordingbridge French tutor, Fordingbridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fordingbridge Primary English tutor, Fordingbridge Secondary English tutor, Fordingbridge GCSE English tutor, Fordingbridge Primary French tutor, Fordingbridge Secondary French tutor, Fordingbridge GCSE French tutor, Fordingbridge A-Level French tutor, Fordingbridge Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fordingbridge Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fordingbridge GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fordingbridge A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor