Skip to main content

Information About Barbara - Norwich tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Barbara's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Barbara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Barbara (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am experienced, patient and painstaking, keen to listen to issues that learners may have and able to find creative solutions to help them move on. I am happy to work one-to-one or in small groups.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a secondary English teacher who worked for ten years at a rural Academy, teaching Key Stage 3 and 4 English Language and Literature. I have been a GCSE Examiner in both English Literature and Language.

Tutoring Approach:

I take a 'back to basics' approach to literacy, and focus on sentence structure and punctuation, enabling students to feel confident in a secure foundation for their writing. I have taught GCSE booster classes aimed at helping students achieve C grades; I have also built up resources to help stretch those aiming consistently for A and A* grades. Above all else, I think that learning should be fun, and that learners should be rewarded by the progress they make.

Qualifications:

  • University of East Anglia (2004) - Secondary English (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of East Anglia (1978) - English Studies degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich English tutor, Norwich Secondary English tutor, Norwich GCSE English tutor, Norwich A-Level English tutor, Norwich Casual Learner English tutor