Skip to main content

Information About Axel - Cardiff tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Axel's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Axel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Mechanical Engineering

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Axel (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Currently doing a Masters in Science program in Advanced Product Design, and having an Engineering background in Aeronautical and Mechanical Engineering, I have gain a vast knowledge in the area of Mathematics and Physics. From understanding complex equations and formulas needed to design, and putting them into practice I have covered most of the aspects needed to divulge my knowledge. I am also interested in the art of human relations, understanding how the student understands is an important part of my job as well. Most people will describe me as been; patient, understanding, adaptive, comprehensive and empowering.

Tutoring Experience:

Since high school (about 5 years ago) I have been giving tutoring sessions to junior classes. This has helped me developed and improved my lecturing skills and teaching techniques with teenagers. This art was further developed later when in university, because of my better understanding of most subjects and combine I was in a position to be able to tutor classmates. From that experience, I have learned how to also deal with adult learners and this has been valuable to me as I am now armed with all the necessary tools to teach most age groups.

Also, I can offer tuition in 3D modelling and CFD simulation software. The software I am familiar and have a lot of experience in are, SOLIDWORKS, Pro Engineer, Gambit and Fluent, and Abacus. I could also offer tuition for those software. For university student I can also help you with your technical report writing.

Tutoring Approach:

The best way to get your ideas across is to build it from the ground up. I do that by first understanding my student knows about the subject, next identifying the learning or reasoning methods that allowed for that understanding, and lastly filling up the gap in his or her knowledge by using his or her reasoning techniques. It works all the time and so well that I am 100% guarantee that my students never forgets what they have learned.

Qualifications:

  • Glyndwr University (2014) - BEng (Hons) Aeronautical and Mechanical Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Sacred Heart College Douala (2010) - G.C.E Advanced Level (College) (✔ On File)
  • Mother Theresa College Douala (2007) - G.C.E Ordinary Level (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cardiff Maths tutor, Cardiff Physics tutor, Cardiff Mechanical Engineering tutor, Cardiff Secondary Maths tutor, Cardiff GCSE Maths tutor, Cardiff A-Level Maths tutor, Cardiff University Maths tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Maths tutor, Cardiff A-Level Physics tutor, Cardiff University Physics tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Physics tutor, Cardiff GCSE Mechanical Engineering tutor, Cardiff A-Level Mechanical Engineering tutor, Cardiff University Mechanical Engineering tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Mechanical Engineering tutor