Skip to main content

Information About Avani - Isleworth tutor

Profile Picture

Avani's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Avani:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Avani

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm a masters student studying Development and International Business at Queen Mary University of London, part of the prestigious Russell Group. I previously did my Bachelor's degree in Geography at the same university.

I have many interests including keeping up to date with happenings in the natural and built environment. Further, i have recently completed an internship as an Economic Consultant, thus my skills are varied.

On the leisure side, I am also a keen guitarist, painter and lover of the great outdoors.

I also hold a DBS check

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for over two years throughout my undergraduate and thoroughly enjoy helping students reach their full potential.

- Worked in a sixth form tutoring geography to small groups and 1:1 students

- Private tutoring for two years in English (language and literature) up to GCSE level

- Private tutoring for two years in Geography up to the second year of university.

These experiences have given me great exposure and experience in teaching to the specific requirements of the individual students and their exam boards.

Tutoring Approach:

The first lesson usually consists of a conversation to get to know the student and their requirements, this generally includes going over their strengths and weaknesses in regards to knowledge content or exam technique. By doing this, it allows me to fully understand, agree on a schedule of improvement with the student and tailor my tutoring style to enhance their learning capacity.

Aswell as going over course content, I put emphasis on exam techniques which many students often lack in therefore missing out on the grades that can be achieved.

I am also more than happy to provide short term help to those completing coursework and those in need of revision sessions.

During my lessons, i like to keep the atmosphere a little relaxed as i have picked up from my teaching experience that many students learn best from bouncing ideas off eachother and talking about content rather than rigourous note taking. That said, i do test my students by giving them an exam question every lesson so that they become familiar with the exam board requirements.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Upton Court Grammar School (2015) - Geography (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Upton Court Grammar School (2015) - English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Upton Court Grammar School (2015) - Art (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Isleworth English tutor, Isleworth Geography tutor, Isleworth Primary English tutor, Isleworth Secondary English tutor, Isleworth GCSE English tutor, Isleworth Primary Geography tutor, Isleworth Secondary Geography tutor, Isleworth GCSE Geography tutor, Isleworth A-Level Geography tutor, Isleworth University Geography tutor, Isleworth Casual Learner Geography tutor