Skip to main content

Information About Ashleigh - Chislehurst tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ashleigh (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a newly qualified teacher with some experience working with both adults and children aged 11-17. I have a passion for reading and creative writing as well as horse riding and other outdoor activities. I also have an interest in Japan and the Japanese culture and am currently learning the language.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked with adults extensively during my CELTA course, during which time I worked with adults on a small group basis and 1 to 1 experience. I have also taught at a summer school, teaching french teenagers English. This was a short but rewarding experienced which has helped to lean about myself as a teacher and explore other teaching methods.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is that everyone is different, what works for someone may not work for someone else and each new student should be individually assessed. When I found out what works with a tutee, I like to personalize lessons in order to gain the maximum experience from the lesson. I like to use creative ways for students to learn, using lots of pictures and slide-shows so that students are not bored and have fun while learning because that is just as important to the process. I also like to make lesson constructive so students are not just learning general English but English that will help them in their roles i.e School, Work, Home and Shopping etc).

Qualifications:

  • Lewisham College (2011) - CELTA (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lewisham College (2011) - PTLLS (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Orpington College (2007) - English Lit AS Level Pass (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Farringtons (2006) - English Lang and Lit GCSE BB (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chislehurst English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chislehurst Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chislehurst Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chislehurst Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor