Information About Ashish - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Ashish's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ashish (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a first year university student, reading BSc Economics at the University of Leicester, and will be available to be a personal tutor from mid-June to early September. Willing to travel to within an hour's train journey from Central London. I hold valuable experience in the field of Mathematics and English Language, having taken both subjects from primary school all the way through to A-Levels and have consistently worked at a high grade for both. People skills are also of vital importance when it comes to tutoring for any subject, and I am an easy-going and dedicated individual who strives to aid any potential tutee achieve their target grade or even beyond that.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a younger sibling currently in Year 10 and undertaking his GCSE's, whom I often tutor in the field of Mathematics and English Language. Because of this, I am familiar with the current syllabuses, so will am already at an advantage to further help potential tutee's achieve their targets and meet the criteria of their specific syllabuses.

Tutoring Approach:

Patience and interpersonal skills are two of my major strengths and are both invaluable when it comes to tutoring. I understand the needs and desires of different people and depending on what they want to achieve, I alter my approach to tutoring accordingly. I treat each and every person as a fellow adult and this mutual respect helps to better understand the strengths and weaknesses of a tutee. This is indispensable as I can then focus on the weaknesses and dedicate myself to improve them and use the strengths as a spring-board to elevate the tutee to success.


  • Solihull Sixth Form College (2012) - A English Language; B Mathematics w. Statistics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Alderbrook School (2010) - A* Mathematics; A English Language (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clapham Maths tutor, Clapham English tutor, Clapham Secondary Maths tutor, Clapham GCSE Maths tutor, Clapham Secondary English tutor, Clapham GCSE English tutor