Arslan

Arslan

Thornton Heath Tutor

I am friendly, approachable and an enthusiastic teacher. I have over six years of teaching experience with a very high success rate. I am proud to work for five of the London's most reputable private tutoring agencies. References can be provided.

Here are few of the testimonials provided to me by my clients.

"The best teacher I ever had. Due to Arslan's great teaching style I was able to achieve an A in Maths."
(Hamza A Level Maths student)

"The experience was good. The tacking was impacting. you made the topics seem easy. I shall hope to see you in future."
(Paul iGCSE Physics international student)

"Mr. Haleem has been giving tuition to my son for last one year for 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. There is a lot of improvement in my son's education. I am very happy my son has made very good progress."
T (Father of homeschooled student)

"Each lesson provided me a lot of help in Maths. Maths is not too difficult because my tutor is good at teaching and communicating."
Suede (GCSE Maths student)

"I have enjoyed all the lessons with Ash. I have improved in Maths."
Andi (Functional skills)

"Good"
Jessica (mother of GCSE Physics student)

"I am very happy with the tuition provided to me by Arslan and I learned the basics of Maths. It raised my confidence. Now, I enjoy the subject."
Shudaab (Functional skills student)

"Arslan is an excellent teacher. He made(Maths) subject easier to understand."
H (Maths student)

"Arslan has been preparing me for C2, C3 and C4 for past 9 months. In every lesson, I learnt something new and have applied these in the exam."
B (A level student)

"As a mother of two, I am quite content and happy with the service I received from my tutor."
Y (mother of A level student)

Tutoring Experience

I have over six years of full time tutoring experience having taught hundreds of students on a one-to-one basis so far with the majority achieving excellent results. I have taught students ranging from Key Stage 1 to university level. My specialist subjects are Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Mechanical Engineering and Actuarial Science. I have experience of teaching all the major exams boards including Edexcel, AQA, OCR and iGCSE. I have tutored students with special education needs including dyslexia, learning disability, ADHD and physical health problems. I have taught Mechanical Engineering at University level.

I have successfully prepared students for the entrance exams of Westminster, Dulwich, Wallington, Sutton, Whitgift, City of London and many more schools. I have also prepared students for earlier GCSE Mathematics, with youngest student passing GCSE at the age of 11.

1200+ hours of teaching GCSE students with 91% students achieving their desired grades

800+ hours of teaching A Level students with 86% students achieving their desired grades

500+ hours of preparing students for entrance exams with 73% students achieving their first choice.

350+ hours of preparing students for earlier GCSE Mathematics exams with youngest student achieving an A at the age of 11

1000+ hours of teaching home schooled students that are out of education due to whatever reason with 100% of students showing improvements in their academic level

900+ hours of teaching SEN students with 93% of students showing improvements in their behavior

200+ hours of teaching KS3 students with 100% of students showing improvements in their academic level

500+ hours of teaching KS2 students with 100% of students showing improvements in their academic level

150+ hours of teaching KS1 students with 100% of students showing improvements in their academic level

300+ hours of teaching students Functional Skills Mathematics with 100% of students showing improvements in their academic level

Tutoring Approach

I devise quarterly teaching plans for students to ensure complete coverage of the curriculum well before the end of the year to leave enough time for past papers and revision. For younger pupils I make sure that their lessons are fun and enjoyable. Regular progress checks are vital. I like to keep parents/guardians/fee payers well informed of progress. I use different models and memory aids to suit different learning styles. Additional 'homework' is also given.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Punjabi, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Engineering and Technology2010BachelorsMechanical Engineering
Cass Business School2016MastersActuarial Science

Arslan's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Arslan
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£22.50
Secondary£25£22.50
GCSE£25£22.50
A-Level£30£27
Casual Learner£30£27
PhysicsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£22.50
Secondary£25£22.50
GCSE£25£22.50
Casual Learner£30£27
ChemistryOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£22.50
Secondary£25£22.50
GCSE£25£22.50
Casual Learner£30£27
Entrance ExamsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£22.50
Secondary£25£22.50
Special NeedsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£30£27
Secondary£30£27
GCSE£30£27
A-Level£30£27
Casual Learner£30£27
UrduOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£24£21.60
Secondary£24£21.60