Skip to main content

Information About Arron - Castleford tutor

Profile Picture

Arron's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Arron:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Secondary £17.00
Casual Learner £17.00

Map Location

Map for Arron (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Arron and I am an avid musician in every aspect.
I love playing the drums, guitar and bass. Infact any instrument I can get my hands on! I have been playing the drums since my last year of highschool and I dedicated every evening to playing the drums. I also got into music production and technology and started doing simple recordings of friends and myself, and from there things have developed. I am currently self employed working at home in my own custom built recording studio where I teach the drums, guitar and also record musicians and bands. I am also a gamer at heart having playing with computers since I was 2 years old. I am very tech-savvy and love technology and how it can be applied to music to improve the way we learn our instruments and the way we create music.
I have also been in several bands ranging from pop to hard rock and indie and I like good music, what ever genre it might be!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught several groups of people ranging from very young to middle-aged in regards to drumming when I was the drum tutor as part of a music experience group in a local village.

In regards to other subjects I have taught people how to build and manage their own computers and networks as well as teaching my university colleagues how to use various pieces of software and hardware while I was at university studying Computer Generated Imagery (CGI / Games Design).

I have also offered my services as a session drummer where by I am invited by studios to perform the drums and help with percussion with studio projects as well as aiding with music technology and production.

Tutoring Approach:

There are many ways approaching tutoring and it all depends on how the student learns best. I have had several students who excel when taught using visual aids, while some learned quicker by listening. As I get to know my students and as they get to know me we will work together to get the most out of our lessons.

I tend to not focus too heavily on grading and exams as this can cause resentment towards practising and learning and the I know from experience that the last thing anyone wants is for their hobby and passion to become work and frustration. But I do like to set goals, tasks and challenges and try to work with my students so they learn and progress.

What I can offer at no extra cost is quick recordings of the student to hear what they sound like as well as little song recordings. I can slo record myself to help students practise certain drum beats and phrases. I often find if you can learn to play by ear then you can learn almost anything in the drums.

Qualifications:

  • Leeds Metropolitan University (2013) - 2:1 BSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brigshaw Highschool (2009) - C - A in Maths, English, Science, Geography, Art, ICT and Media Studies GCSE's and A-Levels (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Trinity Guildhall (2009) - Grade Distinction Trinity Guildhall Drum Kit (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Castleford Music tutor, Castleford Secondary Music tutor, Castleford Casual Learner Music tutor