Skip to main content

Information About Archie - Sturminster Newton tutor

Profile Picture

Archie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Archie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Archie

Personal Description:

I am a university student. I have always had a love for maths and enjoyed teaching others. I got an A* in GCSE maths and further maths as well as an A* in A-level maths and an A in A-level further maths. I am very diligent and always willing to put in extra work and time to help solve a problem.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored many of my friends younger siblings at Maths at gcse level and below in the lead up to exams or if they are struggling with a particular topic. During the A-level period I also tutored students in my year who were struggling through A-level modules.

Tutoring Approach:

I think tutoring is totally dependant on the student. Some students just need guidance through harder problems to streamline their approach to questions. Others need to go back to basics and identify the different ways in which they can approach a problem. I am very happy to teach students at either stages.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bryanston School (2017) - A-level Maths (School) (✔ On File)
  • Bryanston School (2017) - A-level Further Maths (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sturminster Newton Maths tutor, Sturminster Newton Primary Maths tutor, Sturminster Newton Secondary Maths tutor, Sturminster Newton GCSE Maths tutor