Information About Anushka - Solihull tutor

Profile Picture

Anushka's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Anushka:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £12.00
A-Level £12.00
University £12.00
Casual Learner £12.00

Map Location

Map for Anushka (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi! I'm Anushka, a friendly professional who has played piano for over 13 years. I have recently come out of the working world and I am passionate to teach piano! I am at a Grade 5 level. If you're looking to learn piano as a hobby or you just want a one off lesson to learn favourite song then I will be more than happy to do either!

I have also been a keen Bollywood dancer for over 13 years and have been part of the professional dance group Bollywood Dreams. I choreograph, teach and perform in a variety of shows. I am looking to collaborate Bollywood and Hip-Hop together!

if you are keen to learn dance or want something choreographed for an event, do let me know :) I am able to teach novices - advanced.

Tutoring Experience:

Teachers Associate - Assisted in educational tasks to children in schools by interacting and encouraging their educational skills.

Youth Worker - Taught orphaned children ages from 5-15 basic life skills activities such as cooking, dancing, Maths, English, Music and swimming.

Dance Teacher - Lead weekly Bollywood dance classes to students in university. Each week I would teach a new piece, where students had the chance to also perform in shows.

Events Co-ordinator - Taught weekly Bollywood dance classes at University and also choreographed several routines in many events.

Tutoring Approach:

I have learnt how to think on the spot and motivate and train individuals gaining people management and leadership skills. I believe in breaking down steps into achievable goals in order to achieve the end goal. I am a firm believe in that students should be in the heart of how I teach i.e. being a good listening and communicating with each other. Friendly and interactive is the key to a successful lesson :)


  • University of Nottingham (2014) - Occupational Psychology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Nottingham Trent University (2013) - Psychology with Sociology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Solihull Music tutor, Solihull Study Skills tutor, Solihull Primary Music tutor, Solihull Primary Study Skills tutor, Solihull Secondary Study Skills tutor, Solihull GCSE Study Skills tutor, Solihull A-Level Study Skills tutor, Solihull University Study Skills tutor, Solihull Casual Learner Study Skills tutor