Information About Antonello - Oxford tutor

Profile Picture

Antonello's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Antonello:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Antonello (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a native Italian speaker, originally from Massa in Tuscany, which is about an hour from Florence. I graduated from the University of Bologna in 2000 in Communications and have been working in various communications fields since then. The past two years, I have been living in Egypt with my wife, who is a diplomat, teaching Italian at the Italian Cultural Institute in Cairo, as well as tutoring in the Italian language. I have started a PhD in Communications. I live in Headington, Oxford.

Tutoring Experience:

For the past two years, I have been teaching at the Italian Cultural Institute in Cairo, as well as leading Italian conversation classes at Cairo's Ain Shams University. In addition, I have tutored a number of students privately, including a professor at the American Univeristy in Cairo.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe it is important to establish a good rapport with my students, and to clearly identify their objectives so we can work together to achieve them. My tutoring sessions tend to be highly interactive - I believe it is important for the student to actively engage with the language, both in sessions and outside of class. I seek to build confidence through encouraging use of the language at all levels, while gradually deepening skill and precision.


  • University of Bologna (2000) - MSc Communications (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Oxford Italian tutor, Oxford Primary Italian tutor, Oxford University Italian tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Italian tutor