Information About Anneliese - Romsey tutor

Profile Picture

Anneliese's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Anneliese:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Anneliese (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am half Spanish and have been brought up bilingually since birth. I have spent many years teaching (all ages) in Spain. I also have many years experience teaching in this country. I have assisted in schools and taught adult evening classes for all levels.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught in a primary school (voluntarily) whilst at University. In Spain I taught in various primary schools; I ran a small academy in the evenings for secondary school children and adults. I also worked for the British Council as an Interpreter and Translator. Before living in Spain I taught adult Spanish at the Adult Education Centre in Winchester (ACE). Since returning to the UK I teach a few private students in my home.

Tutoring Approach:

Homework and grammar are essential. (To advance quickly you should be putting in 2 hours of homework for every hour given). I correct work quickly and explain any queries. However, speaking is key to any language so the class is conducted in Spanish and emphasis is given to oral work.


  • Roy Drummond (2001) - TEFL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Wolverhampton University (1995) - BA Hons in European Studies with Spanish (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Wolverhampton University (1993) - Student Tutoring Scheme (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Peter Symonds College, Winchester (1990) - A Level (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Romsey Spanish tutor, Romsey Primary Spanish tutor, Romsey Secondary Spanish tutor, Romsey GCSE Spanish tutor, Romsey A-Level Spanish tutor, Romsey University Spanish tutor, Romsey Casual Learner Spanish tutor