Skip to main content

Information About Anne - Halesowen tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.40

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.40

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.40
GCSE £40.00

Map Location

Map for Anne

Personal Description:

I have taught for 20 years and love it. Married with 2 grown sons and a dog called Scarlett who can easily be in another room if you bring your child/teenager to our house. I worked in business after university and retrained as a teacher in my early 30s. Apart from teaching I like cooking, reading & a bit of TV. Fully DBS checked… happy to provide documentation if required

Tutoring Experience:

I taught French at secondary level for 16 years at a local school, rising to Head of Languages (I could also help with some German if necessary.) I decided 3 1/2 years ago to go and see other places and moved into teaching Primary, everything from Reception to Yr 6, also some Secondary to GCSE including selective Grammar schools. I have regularly been asked back by name to various schools. Most recently I was employed for 3 months to tutor 1 to 1 English, Maths & Science via my local City Council for 2 boys for whom school wasn't a good place. We got on well & they made really good progress. Made my own resources to suit & provided a weekly written report. Unfortunately the council have cut funding for that scheme so I would love to do private tutoring. I have done private tutoring in the past with girls & boys of various ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that tutoring is aimed at suiting the pupil. I am happy with SEN, gifted or anywhere in between. My reputation in school has been to be a "nice" teacher who is popular and fun but firm. I would do my very best to help any tutee to achieve their potential in any/every way. I am flexible about hours and am happy to come to your home or for you to come to mine.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (1984) - BA Hons 2.1 European Studies (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Halesowen Maths tutor, Halesowen English tutor, Halesowen French tutor, Halesowen Primary Maths tutor, Halesowen Primary English tutor, Halesowen Primary French tutor, Halesowen GCSE French tutor