Information About Anne - Torquay tutor

Profile Picture

Anne's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Anne:





Subjects Taught

Anne offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Anne (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I went to university when I was in my thirties, after I had my two children. Studying later in life helped to appreciate how difficult Maths can be for many young people. Two years ago, I took early retirement because I wanted to travel and to live in Italy. I have now returned to the UK to teach part- time at the same school.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught Maths to adults and young people, aged 11 to 18, for 25 Years. I have taught at all levels and abilities through KS3 to KS5. For 18 years I had responsibility for KS4 students. The majority of my experience has been within a school where I have taught whole classes, small groups and individuals. I am now involved with small group and individual intervention, giving support to those students who need extra help with their Maths. I have also undertaken private tuition from home.

Tutoring Approach:

My vast experience of teaching Maths to a range of abilities and ages allows me to tailor tutoring sessions to individual needs. I am a thoughtful, caring and supportive tutor.


  • Exeter University (1990) - Bsc Maths Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (1990) - BA Maths, Social Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Torquay Maths tutor, Torquay Primary Maths tutor, Torquay Secondary Maths tutor, Torquay GCSE Maths tutor