Skip to main content

Information About Anne - Ilkeston tutor -

Profile Picture

Anne's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Anne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Anne

Personal Description:

I am married with two children who have both completed degree courses at University. I have always wanted to teach and for a number of years taught music both in schools and at home. A number of years ago I decided on a career change and after studying mathematics gained the necessary qualifications to teach this subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been priviliged to teach students at all levels of Mathematics at my local F.E. College. A number of courses are designed specifically for International students which include A level maths and I have found this very rewarding. During the last few years I have taught students on a one-to-one basis at home and have found this particularly beneficial for students who lack the courage to ask questions within a classroom environment.

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer a holistic approach to tutoring, focusing on how the student learns and how I can help them achieve their full potential. Each session is tailored to the individual in order to help them reach a better understanding of the subject.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bedford (2012) - Certificate in Education (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bedford (2010) - Level 5 Diploma in Numeracy (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ilkeston Maths tutor, Ilkeston GCSE Maths tutor