Information About Anne - Cambridge tutor

Profile Picture

Anne's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £55.00

Map Location

Map for Anne (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 22 years old and in my third year at the University of Cambridge studying Economics, Law and Mathematical Finance. I would like to do a teaching qualification next year to teach maths. I speak French, English and Hebrew fluently and am happy to tutor in all three languages.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring people younger than me since the age of 14 and always enjoyed explaining things to my fellow classmates. I love teaching maths!

Tutoring Approach:

I like to explain things. I used to hate it when teachers would just give us formulas and expect us to use them. I derive all the formulas that I use and I truly understand why they are made in a particular way, and like to explain these things to my students too. I'm a big fan of visual mathematics - I like to show my students the shapes when explaining geometry. I grew up learning with the montessori method (very visual) and it really helped me understand maths.

I'm also a fan of getting to know my students, and once I've established their strengths and weaknesses of teaching them with the method that best suits them.


  • University of Cambridge (2012) - Land Economy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hasmonean High School (2008) - A-Levels in Maths (A), Further Maths (A), Economics (A), Physics (A) and French (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hasmonean High School (2006) - GCSE's - 10A*s including English Literature and Maths and 2 A's (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Hebrew
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cambridge Maths tutor, Cambridge Secondary Maths tutor, Cambridge GCSE Maths tutor, Cambridge A-Level Maths tutor