Skip to main content

Information About Annabel - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Annabel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Annabel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Annabel offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Annabel

Personal Description:

I am a biochemistry undergraduate student at the University of Sheffield. I have GCSE and a level maths.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously tutored close friends, neighbors and family up to AS (lower sixth form) level.

Tutoring Approach:

I base my tutoring on the child. I like to get to know how each individual learns best as everyone is different. There are 3 main methods of learning; auditory (listening), visually and kinesthetic (movement). I believe that children don't learn by one method alone, but a combination. With your child, I will spend the first session gauging how it is best to transfer knowledge and understanding as it is unlikely that children of a lower secondary school level will know how they learn. I will help with homework and extra problems given by the school if required. I will also provide extra sheets on topics requested. My job is to allow your child to gain the skills to solve problems independently and with relative ease.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2021) - Biochemistry (Masters) (in progress)
  • Farnham Sixth Form College (2017) - A level Biology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Farnham Sixth Form College (2017) - A level Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Farnham Sixth Form College (2017) - A level Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield Secondary Maths tutor, Sheffield GCSE Maths tutor