Anna

Anna

Edinburgh Tutor

I'm currently studying (again!) Acting here in this wonderful city, Edinburgh, and I'm working part-time as a tour guide giving French tours in the city centre. I'm an Italian mature student of 28 years old, I previously studied in Denmark and France as well, graduating with a BA in Cultural Heritage Studies (my thesis was on Drama) and a double Master Degree in Communication and Audiovisual studies, hold attending two different universities in Paris, in partnership with my University in Milan.
I got a 8 band score in the IELTS test recently and I can fluently speak English, French and ITalian of course. I also have a basic knowledge of Spanish.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching and tutoring since I was 16. I started as a volunteer for immigrants and then I went on to teach to HIgh School, University and Primary school students as well. Back in ITaly I've been teaching maths and a lot of different study subjects, nowadays I offer my mothertongue knowledge of ITalian and the subjects I hold a Degree on, although I could help young students and children with writing/Studying exercises and issues in different subjects.

Tutoring Approach

I am a precise and I like going in-depth, my approach enhances curiosity in the tutee and in enjoying the subject to be studied. I think I'm also patient and I try to be always as clear as possible, applying different ways of teaching to different people and levels.

LanguagesItalian, English (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Scientific High School2006CollegeScientific Diploma
Catholic University of Milan2009BachelorsBA Cultural Heritage Studies
Paris III Sorbonne Nouvelle and Uni of Milan2012Mastersdouble MA Communication and Media
Edinburgh Napier University2017BachelorsBA Acting for Screen and Stage
Anna
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
French
Primary£10
Secondary£10
GCSE£12
Italian
Primary£11
Secondary£11
GCSE£12
A-Level£13
University£13
Casual Learner£13
Drama
Primary£11
Secondary£11
GCSE£12
A-Level£13
University£13
Casual Learner£13
Media / Communication Studies
Primary£11
Secondary£11
GCSE£12
A-Level£13
University£13
Casual Learner£13