Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Dunmurry tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £22.00

Map Location

Map for Anna (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher who has been working in the Primary sector for 5 years. I am currently studying for my Masters in Education whilst working part time as a teacher and tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

- All subjects taught to a variety of year groups across the Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2
- Curriculum Coordinator (Geography, History, Music, Art, DT) 2008-2009
- Currently teaching in P3.
- Tutoring experience particularly focused on Grammar school entrance exams
- Wrote English and Maths questions for a Key Stage 1 and 2 revision website
- Currently writing questions for Maths revision guides for Key Stages 1 and 2

Tutoring Approach:

If I am to fulfill my obligation it is important to begin by finding out the desired outcome of the tutoring sessions. For this reason I begin with an informal chat with the parents about why they are hiring a tutor and what, specifically, they hope to achieve by doing so. I then speak to both the parents and the child about any particular weaknesses on which we should focus. The first session is usually an assessment session. For example if the focus is to be on entrance exam preparation I will most likely ask the child to complete a test while I watch their exam technique and observe any areas of strength or weakness. Subsequent sessions will be shaped based on all this information as well as ongoing assessment as we work to ensure all work is accurately focused.

Qualifications:

  • Edge Hill University (2014) - Education (no yet complete) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Chichester (2007) - Primary Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2001) - 2:1 English and Philosophy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dunmurry Maths tutor, Dunmurry English tutor, Dunmurry History tutor, Dunmurry Geography tutor, Dunmurry Entrance Exams tutor, Dunmurry Primary Maths tutor, Dunmurry Primary English tutor, Dunmurry Primary History tutor, Dunmurry Primary Geography tutor, Dunmurry Primary Entrance Exams tutor