Information About Anna - Wandsworth tutor

Profile Picture

Anna's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Anna (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a friendly and trustworthy person. It is my objective to make the lessons fun and engaging to the children and to deliver high quality teaching. I have been working in schools for over 4 years now and I am currently doing supply teaching and tutoring.

Tutoring Experience:

I graduated from Roehampton University in June 2011. I enjoyed a successful year at Roehampton where I qualified as a teacher after completing a PGCE in Primary Years. I have had various experience teaching children from the age of 4 - 11 years old and I am currently doing supply teaching in Key Stage One as well as doing part time tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

I am enthusiastic and sympathetic to children's needs. I am creative and encourage the children to engage in their learning. I am extremely patient and love seeing the progress children make through one to one tutoring. When starting out with a new pupil I will ask them about thier strengths and weaknesses in the subject as well as ,their specific interests. I am patient and make each session relevant to the individual to bring out the best in their learning.


  • NEWCASTLE UNIVERSITY (2005) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • QUEEN MARGARET'S SCHOOL, YORK (2001) - A LEVEL : A, A , B (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • QUEEN MARGARET'S SCHOOL, YORK (1999) - GCSE: A, B,B,B,B,B,B,B,B (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wandsworth Maths tutor, Wandsworth English tutor, Wandsworth French tutor, Wandsworth Geography tutor, Wandsworth Primary Maths tutor, Wandsworth Primary English tutor, Wandsworth Primary French tutor, Wandsworth Primary Geography tutor